Join us for the first meeting in 2020!

Our standing monthly Indianapolis TAI Chapter Meetings take place on the 3rd Tuesday of each month @6pm (except July & August)

Our February Chapter meeting will take place on Tuesday the 18th at 3960 Southeastern Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46203

Host: Triple T Academy (Tomorrow’s Technology Today)

Future Indianapolis TAI Chapter meetings will take place at the College Branch Indianapolis Public Library located at 4180 N College, Indianapolis IN 46205

Brief Organizational History

In August 1972, the Airmen gathered in Detroit, Michigan and voted to establish a nation-wide organization, National Tuskegee Airmen, Inc. (TAI) with membership open to all supporters. They elected, Terre Haute native, Lt. Col (Ret) John J. Suggs as the first “Commander” and authorized him to form committees and finalize the process. The National organization was incorporated February 25, 1975 in the District of Columbia as a “veterans” organization. In 1978, an organizational structure was adopted which replacing the position of “Commander” with a National President and the Articles of Incorporation were amended to read: “Charitable and educational organization”.

THE INDIANAPOLIS CHAPTER, TUSKEGEE AIRMEN, INC. was founded in on april 9th, 1985

The four founding members of the Indianapolis Chapter were all Documented Original Tuskegee Airmen (DOTA) and include:

Armour McDaniel, Lt Col USAF (Ret)

Louis Hill, 1st Lt USAAF

Charles H. DeBow, Lt Col USAF (Ret)

Charlie Myer, 1st Lt USAAF